012 361 4545

REGISTERED QUALITY INDICATION MARKS

SAMIC is assigned by the National Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries to audit Quality Indication Marks on behalf of them. The two outstanding characteristics of Quality Indication Marks are the uniqueness of it against the norm, and that it is always traceable. Therefore SAMIC is auditing Quality Indication Marks at Farms, Abattoirs, Feedlots, Deboning Plants and Outlets.

Quality Indication Marks registered by the National Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries…

The following Quality Indication Marks are registered by The National Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries and are currently active. To view a summary of their unique specifications, please follow the links below:

Afrigrow BEEFSA

Beefcor Select

 

Contact Person Mr. Robin Watson
robin@beefcor.com
013 932 7000

Beyond Beef

 

 

Boomplaats Organic Farm

 

Contact Person Mr. David Wentzel
Email david@wentzel.org.za
Tel: 078 386 2113

Bosbokbos Pork

 

Contact Person Mr. Wilhelm Morkel
Email bbbosplaas@gmail.com
Tel: 072 185 2044/076 263 5325

Braeside’s Free Range Grass Fed Meat

Bull and Bush Grass Fed Free Range

 

Contact Person Mr. Chris Paulsen
Email chris@bullandbush.co.za
Tel: 082 465 6354

Certified Karoo Meat of Origin

 

Contact Person Prof Doreen Atkinson
Email karoo@intekom.co.za
Tel: 051 773 0324

Chalmar Beef

 

Contact Person Sarah J.A. Wethmar
Email sarah@chalmarbeef.co.za
Tel: 011 964 1880

Certified South African Wagyu Beef

Communal Farmers Market (PTY) Ltd Grass Fed & Free Range

Fable Farming

 

Contact Person Megan Wearingb or Reece Wearing
Email accounts@fabletotable.co.za
Tel: 045 848 0021

Fair Game Wild Life Friendly Products

 

Contact Person Dr. Bool Smuts
Email bool@landmarkfoundation.co.za
Tel: 083 324 3344

GFASA Free Range

 

Contact Person Mr. Adrian Cloete/Caroline McCann
Email grassfedsa@gmail.com/chairman@grassfedsa.org
Tel: 082 213 2120/082 675 1171

GFASA Grass Fed

 

Contact Person Mr. Adrian Cloete/Caroline McCann
Email grassfedsa@gmail.com/chairman@grassfedsa.org
Tel: 082 213 2120/082 675 1171

Great Karoo Natural Lamb

 

Contact Person Mr. Sarel Cloete
Email driekoppen1@gmail.com
Tel: 053 382 6112

Het Goedgeloof Free Range Pasture Raised Pork

 

Contact Person Mr. Francois Smuts
Email fsmuts@capebar.co.za
Tel: 021 423 4932

Hope’s Free Range

 

Contact Person Vikki Ker-Fox and Michael Ker-Fox
Email info@hopemeats.co.za
Tel: 082 485 0940/082 485 1009

Karoo Natural Free

 

Contact Person Mr. Anthon Greeff
Email aantongreeffsnr@gmail.com
Tel: 041 933 2580

Meat of Origin Breede River Valley

 

Contact Person Olivia Jonker
Email olivia@mooiuitsig.co.za
Tel: 023 616 2143

Oak Valley Free Range Beef

 

Contact Person Mr. Christopher Rawbone-Viljoen
Email chris@oak-valley.co.za
Tel: 021 859 2510

Oak Valley Free Range Acorn Fed Pork

Original Afri Beef

 

Contact Person Mr. Konstant Bruinette
Email konstantbruinette@gmail.com
Tel: 011 313 3169

PIC

 

Contact Person Marguerite Schwarzer
Email marguerite@picrsa.co.za
Tel: 076 105 8999

Pick n Pay Free Range Beef

Pick n Pay Free Range Lamb

Pick n Pay Free Range Pork

Pick n Pay Sow Friendly Pork

Pick n Pay Wagyu

QK Wagyu

 

Contact Person Mr. Paul Harris
Email paulh@qksa.com
Tel: 011 405 0000

Quality Veld Beef

 

Contact Person Sarah Stevens
Email veldbeef@vodamail.co.za
Tel: 072 377 2480

Sparta Angus

 

Contact Person Sarita Geustyn
Email saritag@sparta.co.za
Tel: 057 916 7700

Sparta Free Range Woodview Wagyu

South African Farmed Assured Beef and Lamb

Woolworths Free Range Lamb and Beef

 

Contact Person Mr. Erno van der Westhuizen
Email ErnoVanDerWesthuizen@woolworths.co.za
Tel: 021 407 2526

Woolworths Kinder to Sows

 

Contact Person Mr. Erno van der Westhuizen
Email ErnoVanDerWesthuizen@woolworths.co.za
Tel: 021 407 2526